Mr Tumnal

Everyone has an idea of their ideal family. Not everyone’s become real

Read more  
About me

A little bit about T E Shepherd

T E Shepherd is the author of magic realism stories set in our, or closely-related, worlds. His debut novel, The End Of All Worlds, was released in 2012. His second novel, and the first of a trilogy of adventures, Mr Tumnal, was published in 2014. The second installment is slated for late-2017. Summers In Winter, launched Summer 2015, is a companion piece to the Mr Tumnal series, and available for free. You can find out about upcoming releases by following on Twitter, liking on Facebook, or by joining the mailing list.

Read more

The End Of All Worlds

One girl. Her brother. The huldufólk they want to protect.

Read more  

Reading about storytelling

Reading about storytelling

Dæmon Voices by Philip Pullman  I love, love, love Philip Pullman’s His Dark Materials trilogy, and his latest first book in the new Book of Dust series, but I have sometimes found sometimes when I’ve heard Philip talk in interviews for him to be a bit…

Continue reading

Popular posts

What's in a name?

Okay, it’s done. For years now I have been perfectly well aware that I have been breaking the cardinal rule of writing in having two characters of (broadly similar)...

Rain drops on wire

Summer living...

My tweets

Thu, 16:37: 3 of 5 stars to Across the Sea by Emily Mah Tippetts Thu, 17:45: 61% done with Someone Else’s Fairytale, by Emily Mah Tippetts Fri,...

Notice: Undefined offset: 0 in D:\\wwwroot\wp-content\plugins\wp-google-analytics-scripts\wp-google-analytics-scripts.php on line 602