Mr Tumnal

Everyone has an idea of their ideal family. Not everyone’s become real

Read more  
About me

A little bit about T E Shepherd

T E Shepherd is the author of magic realism stories set in our, or closely-related, worlds. His debut novel, The End Of All Worlds, was released in 2012. His second novel, and the first of a trilogy of adventures, Mr Tumnal, was published in 2014. The second installment is slated for late-2017. Summers In Winter, launched Summer 2015, is a companion piece to the Mr Tumnal series, and available for free. You can find out about upcoming releases by following on Twitter, liking on Facebook, or by joining the mailing list.

Read more

The End Of All Worlds

One girl. Her brother. The huldufólk they want to protect.

Read more  

A creative and delightful fairytale

A creative and delightful fairytale

The Land of Green Ginger by Noel Langley, Edward Ardizzone (Ilustrator) It was the Edward Ardizzone illustrations that drew me in compulsively to this book, and they are an absolute delight – full of magic and wonder and joy. From the beginning it’s a…

Continue reading

Popular posts

Day 25: #inktober #inktober2017

Day 25: #inktober #inktober2017 Anyone who’s read Mr Tumnal will know there’s a scene where Kathryn plays oboe in the woods…

My tweets

Filling in time

Angel of Music

Dawn Chorus

We’ve just gone back to bed, having already had breakfast. But why, I hear you ask? As decided yesterday, we got up at half past three this morning, dressed,...

Notice: Undefined offset: 0 in D:\\wwwroot\wp-content\plugins\wp-google-analytics-scripts\wp-google-analytics-scripts.php on line 602