Mr Tumnal

Everyone has an idea of their ideal family. Not everyone’s become real

Read more  
About me

A little bit about T E Shepherd

T E Shepherd is the author of magic realism stories set in our, or closely-related, worlds. His debut novel, The End Of All Worlds, was released in 2012. His second novel, and the first of a trilogy of adventures, Mr Tumnal, was published in 2014. The second installment is slated for late-2017. Summers In Winter, launched Summer 2015, is a companion piece to the Mr Tumnal series, and available for free. You can find out about upcoming releases by following on Twitter, liking on Facebook, or by joining the mailing list.

Read more

The End Of All Worlds

One girl. Her brother. The huldufólk they want to protect.

Read more  

Popular posts

Celebrating the Britten Centenary

On Friday afternoon, Emma and I trekked over to Suffolk for the weekend. I say trekked because it was a long, slow, journey that coincided with rush-hours in several...

A Poem for National Poetry Day

A book to read with the changing seasons

Autumn: An Anthology for the Changing Seasons by Melissa Harrison (Editor) Autumn has always been my favourite season – even over and above that of Spring – the quality...

Yummy plummy jam... #plums #jam

Notice: Undefined offset: 0 in D:\\wwwroot\wp-content\plugins\wp-google-analytics-scripts\wp-google-analytics-scripts.php on line 602