Mr Tumnal

Everyone has an idea of their ideal family. Not everyone’s become real

Read more  
About me

A little bit about T E Shepherd

T E Shepherd is the author of magic realism stories set in our, or closely-related, worlds. His debut novel, The End Of All Worlds, was released in 2012. His second novel, and the first of a trilogy of adventures, Mr Tumnal, was published in 2014. The second installment is slated for late-2017. Summers In Winter, launched Summer 2015, is a companion piece to the Mr Tumnal series, and available for free. You can find out about upcoming releases by following on Twitter, liking on Facebook, or by joining the mailing list.

Read more

The End Of All Worlds

One girl. Her brother. The huldufólk they want to protect.

Read more  

Popular posts

Offers, Shopping and Stately Homes

First things first, I phoned Alexander’s and gave my response to yesterday’s offer, asking for something a bit higher, maybe in the region of 142k. Then we headed out...

Celebrating the Britten Centenary

The autobiography of a meadow

Adventures in NaNoWriMo

A Poem for National Poetry Day

The Oxford Brookes Poetry Centre asked people recently to share their favourite poems today. As with all favourite and best-of lists I find it very hard to choose. What...

Notice: Undefined offset: 0 in D:\\wwwroot\wp-content\plugins\wp-google-analytics-scripts\wp-google-analytics-scripts.php on line 602